top of page

James Lalonde

Senior Architect

Senior architect in private practice since 1988 with significant experience in the design and execution of a wide range of buildings, including construction management and project development.


Extensive experience working in offices and on construction sites, working with building trades. Individual and team work of architects and engineers, as well as with other professionals. Expertise in multidisciplinary team management with a wide range of skills, including design, IT and detailed knowledge of building codes.


Diplomatic, excellent communicator and with a good sense of humor. Highlights teamwork and ensures that customer needs are at the heart of projects.

Benjamin Heron

M. Arch, Intern

Benjamin is interested in parametric design and the concept of simplicity out of complexity.''I believe that creativity is part of the heart of human identity. Making and thinking are fundamental elements of what is noble in human nature. The discipline of architecture combines the activities of making and thinking. The rational creator prints the trace of intelligence in the clay of our beautiful earth. My goal in architecture is to improve the material world by making it more beautiful and orderly. I seek to achieve this objective through a balanced and rational design.''

_IGP3595.jpg

Mohammad Jalal

M. Arch, Intern

Mohammad seeks the balance between the artistic and technical aspects of architecture in creating spaces by composing the contextual layers and trends in industry and technology. I perceive architecture and engineering as instruments through which we sculpt the essence of our environment, or in another perspective, our being. This sculpture can elicit emotional responses and simultaneously meet the needs of users. So, over the years, I have sought to discover different aspects of projects to understand the procedures, from conceptualization to construction." Mohammad, in his continuous evolution, pursues sustainable methodologies to enrich his work and make it respectful of the environment.

Elif Kurkcu

M.Arch, Intern

Elif has an interest in residential architecture and the creation of human-centered designed spaces. She finds her inspiration in creations that favor contextual elements, particularly with regard to culture and unity. As a future architect, Elif hopes to work on inspiring and meaningful architecture that is unique to its users and spaces that create unique values. His residential architectural interests include contemporary materials, sustainable design and new construction techniques.

bottom of page

top of page

James Lalonde

Architecte Senior

Architecte senior en pratique privée depuis 1988 ayant une expérience significative dans la conception et l’exécution d'une large gamme de bâtiments, notamment dans la gestion de la construction et le développement de projets.


Vaste expérience de travail dans des bureaux et sur les sites de construction, en collaboration avec les corps de métiers du bâtiment. Travail individuel et en équipe d'architectes et d'ingénieurs, ainsi qu’avec d'autres professionnels. Expertise en gestion d’équipe multidisciplinaire ayant un large éventail d’habilités, notamment design, en informatique ainsi qu'une connaissance détaillée des codes du bâtiment.


Diplomate, excellent communicateur et ayant un bon sens de l’humour. Met en valeur le travail d’équipe et s’assure que les besoins des clients soient au cœur des projets.

Benjamin Heron

M. Arch, Stagiaire

Benjamin porte un intérêt envers la conception paramétrique et le concept de simplicité hors de la complexité. ''Je crois que la créativité fait partie du cœur de l'identité de l'être humain. Fabriquer et penser sont des éléments fondamentaux de ce qui est noble dans la nature humaine. La discipline de l'architecture combine les activités de fabrication et de pensée. Le créateur rationnel imprime la trace de l'intelligence dans l'argile de notre belle terre. Mon objectif en architecture est d'améliorer le monde matériel en le rendant plus beau et plus ordonné. Je cherche à atteindre cet objectif par une conception équilibrée et rationnelle.''

_IGP3595.jpg

Florence Primeau

M. Arch, Stagiaire

Florence porte un intérêt pour l’héritage bâti, qui représente selon elle une richesse inestimable trop peu exploitée dans la pratique actuelle - dans un contexte où les espaces publics de qualité se font importants. Elle souhaite contribuer à faire de l'architecture un art vivant étroitement lié à son passé et un outil d'implication sociale accessible à tous. Son engagement bénévole au sein du Comité de la relève d'Héritage Montréal, où elle collabore avec des collègues issus de tous les secteurs de l'aménagement, lui offre l’opportunité d’explorer des idées allant au-delà de l'architecture. Aspirer à l'utopie tout en maintenant une gestion rigoureuse des contraintes physiques et du déroulement des projets : tel est l'objectif de Florence afin d'assurer un avenir plus durable à sa communauté.

Teagan Vincent

B.Env.D, Stagiaire

L'intérêt de Teagan pour le design découle de la possibilité de construire des espaces publics et des communautés plus vastes grâce à une approche sensible de la création et de l'imagination. Elle trouve son inspiration dans des réalisations qui prennent d'abord en compte l'expérience humaine, en particulier en ce qui concerne la culture, l'unité et la croissance au fil du temps. En tant que future architecte, Teagan espère un jour réaliser un ensemble de réalisations qui favorisent la progression et l'interaction sociales. Une citation qu'elle trouve particulièrement pertinente dans sa démarche de conception: "l'architecture est une activité sociale qui a à voir avec une sorte de communication ou de lieux d'interaction, et que changer l'environnement, c'est changer le comportement"

bottom of page